Instructions for authors

Submissions must not overlap with papers that have been published or that are simultaneously submitted to a journal or a conference with proceedings. Submissions should be at most 15 pages excluding the bibliography and well-marked appendices, using at least 11-point font and reasonable margins. Committee members are not required to read the appendices, and thus submissions should be intelligible without them. Each submission should start with the title, abstract, and names and contact information of authors. All submissions will be handled electronically.

Go to submission page.


Accepted papers will be published in an archival proceedings volume by ACM Press and will be distributed at the time of the workshop.

Important dates

Program committee

Olivier Billet (Orange Labs, France)
Xavier Boyen (Voltage, USA)
Alain Durand (Thomson, France)
Rudiger Grimm (University of Koblenz, Germany)
Bill Horne (Hewlett-Packard, USA)
Hongxia Jin (IBM, USA)
Aggelos Kiayias (University of Connecticut, USA)
David Kravitz (Motorola Labs, USA)
Brian LaMacchia (Microsoft, USA)
William Lehr (Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA)
Nasir Memon (Polytechnic University, NY, USA)
Fernando Perez-Gonzalez (University of Vigo, Spain)
Rei Safavi-Naini (University of Calgary, Canada)
Bin Zhu (Microsoft, China)


Thanks to the financial support of our sponsors a small amount of fellowships will be available to full-time students that are authors of accepted papers. More information will be available later on.