Call for Papers

The 10th ACM Workshop on Digital Rights Management (ACM-DRM 2010) will be held in Chicago, IL, USA on October 4, 2010. It is co-located with the 17th ACM Conference on Communications and Security (ACM-CCS 2010).

The Call for Papers is also available for download as a PDF file.

Instructions for authors

ACM Press

Submissions must not overlap with papers that have been published or that are simultaneously submitted to a journal or a conference with proceedings. Submissions should be at most 15 pages excluding the bibliography and well-marked appendices, using at least 11-point font and reasonable margins. Committee members are not required to read the appendices, and thus submissions should be intelligible without them. Each submission should start with the title, abstract, and names and contact information of authors. All submissions will be handled electronically.

Accepted papers will be published in an archival proceedings volume by ACM Press and will be distributed at the time of the workshop.

Authors are also invited to submit proposals for short presentations of recent results, work in progress, and new ideas. Given the controversial nature of DRM, position papers are also welcome. If you wish to submit a short paper, send an extended abstract (1 or 2 pages) to using the same guidelines as above. The submission deadline for short papers is August 1, 2010, 23:59 CDT.

Important dates

Paper submission deadline: July 5, 2010, 23:59 CDT (closed)
Short/position paper submission deadline: August 1, 2010, 23:59 CDT (closed)
Notification of acceptance: August 6, 2010
Final version deadline: August 16, 2010
Workshop: October 4, 2010

Motivation & Scope

The ACM Workshop on Digital Rights Management is an international forum that serves as an interdisplinary bridge between areas that can be applied to solving the problem of Intellectual Property protection of digital content.

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

Program committee

Alapan Arnab T-Systems, South Africa
Ingemar Cox University College London, UK
Jean-Bernard Fischer Nagravision, Switzerland
Gregory Heileman University of New Mexico, USA
Bill Horne Hewlett-Packard, USA
Hongxia Jin (co-chair) IBM Research, USA
Marc Joye (co-chair) Technicolor, France
Aggelos Kiayias University of Athens, Greece
Brian LaMacchia Microsoft, USA
Fernando Pérez-González Universidad de Vigo , Spain
Milan Petkovic Philips Research Laboratories, The Nederlands
Rei Safavi-Naini University of Calgary, Canada
Xin Wang Huawei Technologies & University of Southern California, USA
Bin Zhu Microsoft Research Asia, China


Thanks to the financial support of our sponsors a small amount of fellowships will be available to full-time students that are authors of accepted papers. More information will be available later on.